Search for answers or browse our knowledge base.
How to restrict log writing to mirror only
When mirroring logs to a log file or one of the third-party services supported by the plugin, you will have the option to stop writing activity logs to the database, preventing data redundancy. As such, logs will only be available through any of the configured mirror(s). You will not be able to use the plugin’s log viewer or search functionality to view logs.
User management and plugin settings configuration will remain available through the plugin. Email and SMS notification settings will also continue to be configured through the plugin and will continue to be sent as configured.
To stop writing activity logs to the database, switch off the Write activity log to database option in the Mirroring tab.